Longing for Peace

In 2017 I had many sleepless nights where I felt like falling into the abyss. Sometimes I was writing poems to Mohanji, I haven’t showed him because besides longing for his love, it was the product of ego being afraid of emptiness. Still I want to share the poems now with everybody in case somebody feels the same ❤

Seek-Peace

Here is the poem 2:

Longing for peace

My dear friend

I miss You at the days end

When Im alone at nights

My internal fights become very free

To cover the truth about me.

So there is fear as cause

That I will forget who I was.

I can’t be constant without a hope

That I will see You one day.

That is why I’m tied with a big rope

For that lonely desperate pray.

I wish you to show me

That you to guarantee

Of existence being free

And for everyone’s possibility.

Because I know You are

A true friend of the Universe.

But as You said during this war

“Be in my consciousness”.

Still I need more of Your love.

I know it is a shame

Not to realise that You are above

People dumb and lame.

But my nights are still

Full of fear and habits ill.

I once cannot miss 

Your hand to kiss,

To admit myself,

To say I need help,

To share love and give,

All that I could ever fulfill.

Just to stop having these fears

That eventually become tears.

Leave a comment