A prayer

Dear Mohanji, Dear Father,

I surrender my body, mind and soul at your Lotus Feet.
All that I have been given, this body, health, wealth is purely your grace on me.

In spite of this, I commit sins that you forgive without questioning and bring me back to order.
You show me light when I see only darkness and
You hold my hands when I slip and fall.

To Thee, I surrender my entire existence.
Why should I worry when I have You with me always?
Why should I take responsibility when you are doing everything for me?

I know not what I gained or lost,
But I know for sure if I have you,
I have everything.

Nothing exists for me if I cannot think of you even for a second.
You are my senses, my breath and my heartbeat.
I surrender to you my fears, my worries and my anxiety.

You are the source, the Para Brahma,
Why should I fear when you are here,
right beside me.

Let me hold your hands and walk,
eat, sleep and serve the world unconditionally as you do.
Let me not flutter even for a second with the doubt that you are not with me.
Let me be in constant awareness of your presence and love for me.
I surrender this prayer to Thee.

by Anonymous
October 2021

Leave a comment